Friends of the Roseland Library News

The next regular meeting  of the Friends of the Roseland Free Public Library will be on Monday, January 9, at 7 pm, in the Library. New members are welcome, join a group that's all about the Library!

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *
 

The Friends are hosting a LIBRARY BOOK SALE to coincide with the grand opening  of our annual holiday train  exhibit on Saturday, December 17, from 10 am to 2 pm. Please be advised that NO SCANNING will be permitted during the book sale. Donations for the book sale will be accepted, just bring them to the circulation desk during  our regular operating hours (Monday-Thursday, 9 am-9 pm; Friday, 9 am-5 pm; Saturday, 10 am-3 pm.

The Friends of the Roseland Free Public Library is hosting one of Roseland's favorite holiday traditions! On Saturday, December 17, we welcome back Bill "Mr. Conductor" Cinque and his amazing trains! Our Community Room  will  be transformed  into a winter holiday village, complete with moving trains, working lights, and quaint cottages. Here is the viewing schedule for this year:

Saturday, December 17: 10 am-1 pm
Monday, December 19: 7-9 pm
Tuesday, December 20: 4-6 pm
Wednesday, December 21: 7-9 pm
Thursday, December 22: 4-6 pm
Friday, December 23: 3-5 pm
Tuesday, December 27: 7-9 pm
Wednesday, December 28: 4-6 pm
Thursday, December 29: 7-9 pm
Friday, December 30 (LAST DAY): 1-5 pm